After 15 minutes of user inactivity (not clicking mouse or typing a computer key), a popup message will appear to make sure you are still actually working in ClinicNote. It says, "Your session will expire soon. Click Continue to renew session and continue working."
To continue working:
1. Click the blue "Continue" button within 5 minutes of the popup appearing
2. Continue working
3. Click "Save" when finished
Important things to note:
If you click the red "Sign Out" button, you will be logged out and your work will save to the todo list.
When you click "Continue," you will have 20 more minutes to work.
If for some reason you do not click the "Continue" button and the timer runs out, your work will automatically save to the todo list and you will be logged out.
To learn more about finding your item after getting logged out, click here.