In this video, we’re going to talk about the “Previous Plan” field in the SOAP note. This field automatically populates the text that was typed in the “Plan for Next Session” section in the most recently created note.
This is a helpful tool to remind you what you had previously planned for the current session. This text is editable and can be modified or deleted. If there are other therapists working with the client and the previous plan pulls their plan not yours, you can delete it and add in the correct information.
Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.