To save and continue working:
If you are working on a note, form or report and would like to save and resume working later, click the green Save Note, Save Form, Save Report button at the bottom right hand corner of the page.
If you are working on an item and do not click the "Continue" session popup that appears after 15 minutes, you will be logged out at 20 minutes. Your item will automatically save. You can find your item on the Todo list or in the Client List.
To save and submit to supervisor or student:
When you are ready to submit the note, form or report to your supervisor, click the Submit button. This will save the item and create a bold Todo item for your supervisor so they know that it is ready to be reviewed. After your supervisor reviews the item, they will Submit it and it will become a bold item on your own Todo list.
To save and send to the billing module
If you are working on a Note or Form that has a CPT code, it will become a line in the Billing module once:
1. The CPT code has been selected
2. The primary therapist signs the item making it official
3. The orange Save & Create/Update Claim button has been clicked
4. The item will be saved and the CPT code will become a line item in the Billing module
To save as an official document
An item becomes an official document once the Primary therapist signs it. Once it's official, student therapists will no longer be able to edit it, but they can still view it.